Sara Tiffany

Sara Tiffany's picture

About Me

Bio

Introduction I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes when I was 20 years old. I am a graduate from Colorado State University and still reside in Fort Collins. I live with my boyfriend Colter and our two rowdy rescue dogs, Papyrus the Chihuahua and Ragz the Dalmatian mix. We share the house with Mickey the red-bellied parrot and Naldo the rat (he lives in a cage, not in the walls). I currently work as the head of marketing at a doggy daycare. When I am not being enveloped in the slobber of eighty dogs, I am usually writing. I have finished two novels (one sci-fi one women’s lit) and am still riding the unpredictable train to the land of getting published. I am an outdoor enthusiast (hiking, climbing, biking, running, mountain climbing), a glutton for knowledge and new experiences (reading, traveling, living), and a bit of a health nut (with a serious love for food).

Web Site
http://aandeint1d.blogspot.com/

History

Member for
5 years 11 weeks

 
disclaimer

The information provided on battlediabetes.com is designed to support, not replace, the relationship that exists between a patient/site visitor and his/her health professional. This information is solely for informational and educational purposes. The publication of this information does not constitute the practice of medicine, and this information does not replace the advice of your physician or other health care provider. Neither the owners or employees of battlediabetes.com nor the author(s) of site content take responsibility for any possible consequences from any treatment, procedure, exercise, dietary modification, action or application of medication which results from reading this site. Always speak with your primary health care provider before engaging in any form of self treatment. Please see our Legal Statement for further information.

BattleDiabetes.com Social

 

Diabetes Poll

Are you currently using oral medication to help control your diabetes?:
Yes
68%
No
32%
Total votes: 1110